

650 NE Holladay St, Suite 810 Portland, OR 97232 (503) 595-9770 www.ppcpdx.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 11, 2021

Contact: Scott Simms
Phone: (503) 595-9775
Email: ssimms@ppcpdx.org

PUBLIC POWER COUNCIL ELECTS OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS FOR 2021-2022

Portland, Oregon — At its monthly meeting on January 7, 2021, the Executive Committee of the Public Power Council (PPC) elected officers for the 2021-2022 term. Elected by unanimous decision were:

Roger Kline, Northern Wasco County PUD, to preside as Chair

Annette Creekpaum, Mason PUD #3, as Vice Chair, Administration and Budget

John Dietz, McMinnville Water and Light, as Vice Chair, Allocation/Rates/Contracts

Debra Smith, Seattle City Light, as Vice Chair, Long Range Planning

Bryan Case, PNGC Power / Fall River Electric, as Vice Chair Fish and Wildlife

Kevin Nordt, Grant PUD, as Vice Chair Market Development

Also, at its Annual Meeting of Members on November 5, 2020, the Public Power Council announced the newly-elected members of the Executive Committee, who will serve a two-year term beginning in January 2021 (*listed on the following page*).

Incoming PPC Chair, Roger Kline, is moving to the role from his previous position as the Vice Chair of PPC's Fish & Wildlife Committee. He has impressive industry experience in both Oregon and Washington, and is a well-known leader at the local, state, and regional levels.

"I feel especially proud to serve and lead in this role at a time in the region when our future is so full of opportunity," Kline said. "PPC staff and my colleagues on the Executive Committee were very gracious with their warm wishes as I stepped into this

role, and I look forward to working hard to support and collaborate with them on the many efforts we have underway."

PPC Executive Director Scott Simms said, "Roger Kline is a great Chairman for PPC given his depth of utility industry experience, working knowledge of the issues and his extensive relationships with a variety of stakeholders in multiple Northwest states. Roger will lead an impressive lineup of Officers and Board Members who together reflect the wide span of our member interests in both urban and rural communities who purchase power or transmission from the Federal Columbia River Power System."

Elected to the Executive Committee of PPC for 2021-2022:

Susan Ackerman, Eugene Water & Electric Board

Max Beach, Idaho County Light & Power Cooperative

Dan Bedbury, Clark Public Utilities

Bryan Case, PNGC Power / Fall Fiver Rural Electric Cooperative

Libby Calnon, Hood River Electric Cooperative

Annette Creekpaum, Mason County PUD #3

John Dietz, McMinnville Water & Light

Humaira Falkenberg, Pacific County PUD

Liz Green, Skamania PUD

John Haarlow, Snohomish County PUD

Gary Huhta, Cowlitz PUD

Mark Johnson, Flathead Electric Cooperative

Roger Kline, Northern Wasco County PUD

Joe Morgan, Modern Electric Water Company

Kevin Nordt, Grant PUD

Bear Prairie, Idaho Falls Power

Scott Rhees, Franklin PUD

Chris Robinson. Tacoma Power

Todd Simmons, Tillamook PUD

Debra Smith, Seattle City Light

Jim Smith, Klickitat PUD

###

About the Public Power Council

The Public Power Council, established in 1966, is an association that represents over 100 consumer-owned electric utilities in the Pacific Northwest. PPC's mission is to preserve and protect the benefits of the Federal Columbia River Power System for consumer-owned utilities, and is a forum to identify, discuss and build consensus around energy and utility issues. For more information, please visit us on the web at www.ppcpdx.org.