

825 NE Multnomah, Suite 1225 Portland, OR 97232 (503) 595 - 9770 www.ppcpdx.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 14, 2015

Contact: Scott Corwin Phone: (503) 595-9775 Email: scorwin@ppcpdx.org

PUBLIC POWER COUNCIL ELECTS OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS FOR 2015-2016

PORTLAND, OR – PORTLAND, Ore. – At its monthly members' meeting on January 8, 2015, the Executive Committee of the Public Power Council elected officers for the 2015-2016 term. Elected by unanimous decision were:

Mark Johnson, Flathead Electric Cooperative, as Chairman

Dan Peterson, Pend Oreille PUD as Vice Chair, Administration and Budget

Matt Michel, Lane Electric Cooperative, as Vice Chair, Long Range Planning

Jim Smith, Klickitat PUD, as Vice Chair, Allocation/Rates/Contracts

Debra Smith, Central Lincoln PUD, as Vice Chair, Fish and Wildlife

PPC Executive Director Scott Corwin said, "PPC is very fortunate to have Chairman Johnson and these Vice Chairs at the helm. The Northwest public power community will be very well-served by the expertise and leadership of our newly elected officers."

"I am excited to serve as the Executive Committee Chairman," said incoming Chairman, Mark Johnson. "I look forward to working with the Committee, other member utilities, and the PPC staff to handle the many issues facing public power over the next two years."

At its Annual Meeting of Members on December 11, 2014, the Public Power Council announced the newly elected Board Members who will serve a two year term beginning January 2015. Elected to the 21 member board for the 2015-2016 term are:

Steve Boorman, City of Bonners Ferry Ed Brost, Franklin County PUD Jorge Carrasco, Seattle City Light Ted Coates, Tacoma Public Utilities John Gerstenberger, Hood River Electric Coop. Roger Gray, Eugene Water & Electric Board Tom Hutchinson, Clearwater Power Mark Johnson, Flathead Electric Coop. Steve Klein, Snohomish County PUD Pat McGary, Clark Public Utilities Don McMaster, Cowlitz PUD Matt Michel, Lane Electric Cooperative Fred Mitchell, Clallam County PUD Joe Noland, City of Cheney Kevin Nordt, Grant County PUD Dan Peterson, Pend Oreille County PUD Debra Smith, Central Lincoln PUD Jim Smith, Klickitat County PUD Les Teel, Columbia Rural Electric Assn. Chuck Thurman, Monmouth Power & Light Dave Ward, Grays Harbor PUD

"PPC, and the entire region, is fortunate to have the leadership of these impressive utility managers and directors who offer enormous amounts of time and knowledge for the benefit of electricity consumers in the Northwest," said Scott Corwin, Executive Director of PPC.

###

About the Public Power Council

The Public Power Council, established in 1966, is an association that represents over 100 consumer-owned electric utilities in the Pacific Northwest. PPC's mission is to preserve and protect the benefits of the Federal Columbia River Power System for consumer-owned utilities, and is a key forum to identify, discuss and build consensus around energy and utility issues. For more information, please visit us on the web at www.ppcpdx.org