

650 NE Holladay St, Suite 810 Portland, OR 97232 (503) 595-9770 www.ppcpdx.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 16, 2019

Contact: Scott Corwin Phone: (503) 595-9775

Email: scorwin@ppcpdx.org

PUBLIC POWER COUNCIL ELECTS OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS FOR 2019-2020

PORTLAND, OR — At its monthly members' meeting on January 10, 2019, the Executive Committee of the Public Power Council (PPC) elected officers for the 2019-2020 term. Elected by unanimous decision were:

Debra Smith, Seattle City Light, to preside as Chair

Annette Creekpaum, Mason PUD #3, as Vice Chair, Administration and Budget

Travis "Bear" Prairie, Idaho Falls Power, as Vice Chair, Allocation/Rates/Contracts

Mark Johnson, Flathead Electric Cooperative, as Vice Chair, Long Range Planning

Also, at its Annual Meeting of Members on December 13, 2018, the Public Power Council announced the newly-elected Board Members who will serve a two-year term beginning January 2019 (*listed on the following page*).

Incoming PPC Chair, Debra Smith, is beginning her third term on the PPC Executive Committee. She has vast industry experience in both Oregon and Washington, and has taken on numerous leadership positions at the local, state and regional level.

"I look forward to taking on the role of chairing PPC during this time of fast-paced change in the electricity industry," **said Smith**. "PPC members and staff will continue to create new ways to work collaboratively to forge the new energy solutions that are best for customers."

PPC Executive Director **Scott Corwin said**, "PPC is in great hands with Debra Smith and this impressive lineup of Officers and Board Members. This team is well-positioned to give a strong voice to utilities of all shapes and sizes around the Northwest who purchase power or transmission from the Federal Columbia River Power System."

Elected to the Executive Committee (Board of Directors) of PPC for 2019-2020:

Susan Ackerman, Eugene Water & Electric Bd.

Max Beach, Idaho County Light & Power Cooperative

Dan Bedbury, Clark PUD

Libby Calnon, Hood River Electric Cooperative

Annette Creekpaum, Mason PUD No. 3

John Dietz, McMinnville Water & Light

Rick Dunn, Benton PUD

John Haarlow, Snohomish County PUD

Chad Jensen, Inland Power and Light

Mark Johnson, Flathead Electric Cooperative

Roger Kline, Northern Wasco County PUD

Matt Michel, Lane Electric

Kevin Nordt, Grant PUD

Bear Prairie, Idaho Falls Power

Will Purser, Clallam PUD

Chris Robinson, Tacoma Power

Debra Smith, Seattle City Light

Jim Smith, Klickitat County PUD

Dave Ward, Grays Harbor PUD

Clint Whitney, City of Richland

Colin Willenbrock, *Pend Oreille PUD*

###

About the Public Power Council

The Public Power Council, established in 1966, is an association that represents over 100 consumer-owned electric utilities in the Pacific Northwest. PPC's mission is to preserve and protect the benefits of the Federal Columbia River Power System for consumer-owned utilities, and is a forum to identify, discuss and build consensus around energy and utility issues. For more information, please visit us on the web at www.ppcpdx.org.